NEWS – New DIY Experiments Forth Coming

Lately, the posts I have been putting out there are from my “notes” on Facebook that I would publish for my friends. So technically none of these experiments are really “news”

That is about to change very soon!

I have an agenda this weekend to try some very simple techniques and experiments that I hope will solve some problems I’m having . Here are some things to look forward to.

  1. Ant control / Ant killer 
  2. Bug control for my plants
  3. Bug Skin Repellent
  4. Mildew Killer
  5. Slug deterant/killer
  6. Homemade Reed Diffuser
  7. Homemade Drain Cleaner

I hope to come back to some very successful experiments! I have ants invading my bed room, bugs eating my herbs and plants (I think some are slugs), mildew on my pocket shower curtain that needs to go away. Reed diffusers are much cheaper than a glade plug in and my bathroom sink is draining super slow. Tomorrow we have a cook out to attend and those pesky bugs think I’m as sweet as sugar; so I think it’s a great time to try some things out!

Until Next Time! Have a wonderful Weekend!!!

, , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by military rifle targets on July 19, 2013 - 8:34 am

    I think everything posted was very reasonable. But, what about this?
    suppose you composed a catchier title? I mean, I don’t wish to tell you how to run your blog, however what if you added a title to maybe get a person’s
    attention? I mean NEWS – New DIY Experiments Forth Coming
    | The SusieQ DIY Experiments is a little plain.
    You could peek at Yahoo’s home page and note how they write news titles to get people interested. You might add a video or a related pic or two to grab readers interested about everything’ve written.
    In my opinion, it would bring your posts a little livelier.

    • #2 by Susan on July 19, 2013 - 1:15 pm

      Thank you for your input.

      In all honesty I aim to keep my blog plainer. I began this blog solely because my friends and family requested it. I used to add everything to my notes section on Facebook, this is by far easier. The fact people follow and take up my experiments is a perk and I enjoy that. My blog is exactly as I planned it to be, simple and my friends and family enjoy it.

      Again, thank you for your input.

Leave a Reply

