Do It Yourself – Make Up Remover Wipes

I hate spending money on a bunch of beauty products. Why spend a bunch of money on anti-aging stuff or removers that have harsh drying agents and silicones in them? NOPE not for me, I find quality ingredients in my kitchen.

We hear all the time how good olive oil is for our skin and hair. Coconut oil is not a new kid on the block either. Best of all, most people are not allergic to oils in general. If you can’t tolerate Olive oil you can try almond oil or grapeseed oil.

For those times I do wear makeup I often start taking it off before my shower. These wipes are perfect for getting those eyes clean of make up w/o hard scrubbing those very sensitive eyes and the sensitive skin around the eyes.

My version is modified and originally sparked by One Good Thing By Jillee (I just adore her) Anyways, it’s a combo between her wipes and olive oil coconut oil mash up.

Make-Up Remover Wipes 

(Similar to the refresher wipes)
What do you need? 
-1 container to hold a 1/2 ream of paper towels
-1 half ream of bounty paper towels
– 3 cups warm distilled water
-2 tablespoons coconut oil
-1 tablespoons olive oil
-3-5 drops lavender oil or lemon oil
 
What to do?   Mix all of your ingredients together and with the paper towels in the container add the ingredients. Cover and let sit for about 3 minutes and then flip to let the other side soak up. 
 
Some people do add no-tear baby wash, I don’t think it’s needed, but it doesn’t hurt either. 

Ready to use immediately!! This will not sting your eyes, and your make up should slid right off.

I do this right before my shower and then I wash my face in the shower with my exfoliating mix.

, , , , , , , , , , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

